astologo1                                              lloyds

Welcome visitor you can log in or create an account


Indian Army won the Army Commanders’ Polo Cup 2018 with a final score of 7-3 in the match between Indian Army and Hyderabad Polo and Riding Club (HPRC) on Sunday. The match was conducted by Bison Riding and Polo Institute (BRPI) at Bison Polo Ground, Secunderabad.

ARMY 1357


The match got off to an exciting start with Vishal Singh scoring for HPRC Team in the second minute. The Indian Army Team counter attacked immediately and Maj Arjun Patil scored the equalizer in the fifth minute. Second Chakkar went off with two goals scored by both teams. Indian Army Team took stunning lead of three goals in Third Chakkar. 

Finally, it was Major Yatender who scored a brilliant goal through a fascinating shot in the last Chakkar and the Indian Army team won the Army Commanders’ Polo Cup with a final score of 7-3.
Lieutenant General DR Soni, PVSM, VSM, ADC, General Officer Commanding-in-Chief, Southern Command, an ardent Polo Enthusiast himself, was the Chief Guest and gave away medallions to the two teams and the prestigious Army Commanders’ Trophy was presented to the winners, the Indian Army Team. Senior Armed Forces officials and veterans and their families witnessed the match and other events.
The Bison Riding and Polo Institute (BRPI) has been hosting Polo matches and equestrian events under the aegis of Bison Division since 1995. The institute provides facilities matching International standards with hard standing and lush green grounds spread over 13 acres. BRPI has, over the years, contributed significantly in promoting Polo in the Southern Peninsula and has helped showcase Hyderabad-Secunderabad as a vibrant emerging sporting and tourism destination in the country. 
The Indian Polo Association (IPA) is the governing body of Polo in India. Traditionally, the Chief of Army Staff has been President IPA. Quarter Master General is the Vice President & Army Chief Steward of the IPA. Commandant 61 Cavalry is the Honorary Secretary of the IPA.